C of C #29 Entry

Weathered wood is the technique this week at Linda’s StudioL3 Blog go check it out! I only have 4 of Tim’s texture fades, so I chose the Bingo card for this one. I think it came out well this time. The label at the bottom was cut with my spellbinders die, and weathered it too. The sentiment is one from my Ippity set. I made the chain links with some wire I had. The butterflies were added for color. They were made with AI on glossy cardstock. Stamped with another Ippity stamp, and cut them out, and used glossy accents to attach them to the ‘wood’! I used vintage photo color on everything. There are already lots of cool artwork posted, so go have a look!

14 thoughts on “C of C #29 Entry

  1. Pam, this looks awesome! Seriously, it really does look like actual weathered wood. The Bingo card worked beautifully for the technique, and the entire design is lovely. Those sweet little butterflies are such a great contrast to the browns and tans, and the little hanging plaque is brilliant. Great job!

Leave a Reply

