Gingersnap Coffee & Cream Entry

Another challenge for the hot beverage month over at the Gingersnap Creations Blog! This time it’s all about using the colors coffee and cream! I used to not be a fan of brown, until a few years back when brown was making it’s comeback in fashion, home decor, and crafts. It’s definately not the brown color combos from the 70’s! I love browns, tans, mixed with blues, pinks, and turquoise. But this time we can only use cream with brown, and to me it says elegant. I made a card base with brown, and stamped the swirl MSE stamp with brown pigment ink and embossed with clear. I love stamping on patterned paper, and my new Basic Grey was used here. I used my spellbinders dies for the labels, and the sentiment is from Unity stamped with the same brown ink. The ribbon and twine is from May Arts. Love their ribbons! So head over to Gingersnap Creations and check out everyone’s art! Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Gingersnap Coffee & Cream Entry

Leave a Reply

