Grungy Monday 11!

I have found time this week to join in on the Grungy Monday challenge at StudioL3! We are doing a technique from Tim Holtz’s blog back in 08′. A batik look which you can read all about here. I used my new ippity stamps again, and used the swirl stamp from the set My True Joy for the batik panel. I used Wild Honey, Forest Moss, and Barn Door Distress Inks. I then stamped over it with the leaf from the set Friends+Flowers=Priceless, and the sentiment is from the same set. The papers I used are from Jenni Bowlin. The colors of this card are more a Fall theme, but pretty just the same! I used the rosette die, and another sizzix die for the small flower. Thanks for looking in!

11 thoughts on “Grungy Monday 11!

  1. Hi Pam, for some reason when i click on your name to come to your blog it wont let me. i had to type it in manually. Anyway i just wanted to pop by and say hello and catch up a bit with you. Love the layers and the work you did on this beautiful card, fabulous and eye catching. Hope all is good with you my friendhugs June xxxxx

Leave a Reply

