Mini Basket Tutorial

I thought I would show a quick tutorial of the mini basket that I will have at my workshop next week. I would have done a video, but my camera and computer are not cooperating! These are quite easy and quick, so I hope you will enjoy!

Start with a 6×6 inch piece of DP, and score at 2 inches and 4 inches. Turn the paper 90 degrees, and score again at the same 2 and 4 inches. This paper I used is from a 6×6 paper pad by Lily Bee Designs.
Since this paper is not double sided, I randomly stamped flowers in 3 colors from the new Ippity set Friends+Flowers=Priceless set. Then you will need to cut on the score lines as shown in the pic on 2 sides only. Fold on all score lines.
Once folded, bring the 2 outside pieces together and join the corners. Keep the middle panel to the inside as shown. Staple all 3 layers together. Do this on both sides.
Cut a strip of the same DP 1/2 inch by 6 inches. Attach to the inside of the basket with glue dots as shown. I stamped the sentiment in red, and punched it out with my EK Success label punch. I sponged around the edges with blue ink. I attached the label to the basket with foam squares.
And the last step, I stamped another flower in red, and fussy cut around it. I attached a button with some twine in it, and used foam squares to attach to the basket.
These would make cute party favors too. Fill with candies in a cello bag. Hope some of you make these cute little gifts! Thanks for lookin in!
5 thoughts on “Mini Basket Tutorial

Leave a Reply

