Tag Number 3!

Another improvised version of Tim’s 12 Tags of Christmas, but I am quite pleased with my result! I do not have cut-n-dry foam, and have never tried his technique. But I have achieved a similar look with this technique. I used the post card texture fade folder, and embossed my tag in two different directions. That way the words fit on this smaller sized tag. Then with a very light hand, I used the distress tool and foam, and lightly went over the embossed words with various colors of DI. Makeup sponges work great for this also. The colors I used are Festive Berries, Evergreen Bough, Iced Spruce, Black Soot, and Wild Honey. Now, I did get a bit of ink on the non-embossed part of the tag, but once I sprayed it with Spun Sugar Smooch Spritz, it blended in! Very happy at this point! I then die cut my greenery items, and glued them in place, and added my already red rhinestones. Some sheer ribbon and twine, that I did curl up, and done! I did forget to put a bell on it, I do have some small ones. Having fun with these tags so far! Thank you for stopping by!…………………….Pam

5 thoughts on “Tag Number 3!

  1. you know I paused at this embossing folder while trying to find the one that matched the stamp Tim used. (which I didn't have either and used the same technique you did!) This looks wonderful with the Postcard embossing folder! Kinda wished I'd done this too now! LOL

Leave a Reply

