A Tough One

The challenge at the Get Hippity with Ippity blog is to use the colors shown in this photo, called macaw hues. At first I thought OK no problem. Wrong! I first tried to make a card with patterned papers to match these colors, and it just looked all wrong. So I let it go for a few days, and today thought I could use those colors in the background with inks. So that’s what I did! I used a few colors of distress inks, and a stampin up green. Looks pretty close to the colors in the photo. I went with the ippity set Totally Happy because of the bird on the fence. Not exactly a macaw, but it works! I wanted a bit more red, so I added the twine. If you’d like a challenge, then enter this one! Thanks for stopping by!!

8 thoughts on “A Tough One

Leave a Reply

