White on White

I have started following a challenge blog called Passion For ProMarkers. I bought my first set of ProMarkers a few weeks ago, and have enjoyed playing around with them. So, when I came across this challenge blog, I thought it would be perfect to join in! The theme this time is White on White, to use only white except for your image. Speaking of image, this was a freebie that I got last year, and I’m not sure where it came from, as the file  doesn’t give a name. But, I colored her in with my markers, and added the shading by applying more color after each layer was dry. I didn’t use the blender because I still don’t have the Letraset paper, and the ink bleeds. That is on my list! To add dimension to this all white card, I embossed the die cuts, and the background. We are allowed to lightly ink our edges, but thought this card didn’t need it. I added some shimmery white ribbon to complete it. I love how it looks!! The sentiment is alphabet stickers. So that’s my first entry into the world of ProMarkers!! I am quite pleased!! Thank you for stopping in!!

12 thoughts on “White on White

  1. Hi Pam, what a beautiful card! Such a cute image and it certainly doesn't look like you've only just started using Promakers! You should've seen my first attempts, nowhere near as good.Love those circular dies as well, so pretty.Thanks for popping by my blog and leaving the lovely comment as well.Sarah

Leave a Reply

