Peace, Love, and Cards

I spent the weekend at our annual scrapbook overnight in Berlin, Ohio. The theme this year was the 60’s and I was diggin’ it! I brought home some groovy goodies, from way cool door prizes and gifts from our fabulous Creative Memories consultant, to far out Amish cheeses and candy! So I decided to carry this hippie theme for the Chick Challenges {with ippity} blog. I used the Something Groovy Ippity set, and followed their sketch. The VW van was colored in with my ProMarkers, then I inked the peace sign with a marker, and randomly stamped it on the card base. This is an A 10 size card, and was a bit awkward for me, as I usually never make this size. But, I managed to fill in all the space, and think it is Funky! The tie die background in the pic is the T-shirt that we all got. It says Peace, Love, Scrapbook. Far out man!! Thanks for stopping in to see my little piece of love! Peace out!!

4 thoughts on “Peace, Love, and Cards

Leave a Reply

