Groovy Presents

The challenge theme at The Stamping Boutique blog is to ‘show me the presents’. I decided to use an Ippity itty bitty called Something Groovy. This stamps artwork is by Tracey Malnofski, who is the artist for The Stamping Boutique images. She is also a designer for Unity Stamp Co.! Her images are all fun, and great to color. Speaking of coloring, I used my new Letraset ProMarkers on this one. They are the muted blending set that I ordered from Amazon. That was my first time ordering from there, and was quite pleased. They have some awesome deals! Anyway, I tried to get a tie dyed background by using my alcohol inks on glossy paper, then blowing the ink around by blowing into a straw. Came out pretty good. That’s it for me today, hope you had a great weekend!!

12 thoughts on “Groovy Presents

  1. The Something Groovy image is perfect. I know Tracey will love that you used it. Thank you for playing along this week at The Stamping Boutique. Good luck in the challenge and I hope to see you in the next challenge.TTFN,CraftyGirl TSB DTcraftygirlcardsandcrafts.blogspot.com

  2. This is so groovy. Your tie dye background looks fabulous and the image is so fun. Thanks for joining us at The Stamping Boutique. Hope to see you next week.Kimhttp://sherrodstudiostamps.blogspot.com

  3. Hey Pam! I was so happy to see your smiling face in my followers! Thanks so much for keeping track of me, (smile). Now, on to your card! Wowza! I totally love that background you made, it turned out awesome! I do love that little bug wagon…wish you could still buy them!Talk again soon my friend,Hugs,Beth P

Leave a comment