Be Inspired……

Hello! I have made this tag for the Be Inspired challenge at The Alley Way Stamps blog. Here is the inspiration photo:

I was mostly inspired by the plaid pumpkins, cause I love plaid! And also the orange pumpkins, which I just used the color orange. I made my plaid background with Alcohol inks, felt, and glossy paper. I toned down the ink colors with blending solution. The bat and sentiment are an Alley Way Stamps freebie, which you can find here. I stamped an orange woodgrain background onto the card stock first, then printed off the bat onto it. Fussy cut around it and popped it up. I punched out the sentiment and slid it behind the black. A few ribbons and fibers from my stash attached to the top. I’ll give this to my husband on Halloween with a little bag of treats. Check the link above if you’d like to join in! Thanks for flying in!!

7 thoughts on “Be Inspired……

Leave a Reply

