Lawn Fawn Chalkboard

The Lawnscaping Challenge has an inspired by theme this week that I’m playing along with.

 I was inspired by a Paper Crafts magazine submission call for this card to use the chalkboard technique. My card wasn’t accepted for the submission, so I can show it here! I used Picket Fence Distress Stain on some navy cardstock to give that chalkboard look, then embossed the sentiment from the Lawn Fawn set So Much To Say in white. I made a cute ‘wood’ frame from paper, and cut some Teresa Collins’ patterned paper into banners. I think the chalkboard is really cute, and reminds me of the one my son has hanging in his room. Thanks so much for dropping by!

Pam

6 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn Chalkboard

Leave a Reply

